Chris Brown, Jordan Taylor and Tim Ferley all recognised for 2016 success.

The annual NCCC awards were presented at the AGM on Saturday 3rd December, with Chris Brown winning the Richard Lane Player of the Season trophy after an exceptional season which saw him take his 500th wicket in all forms of the game for the county.

The off-spinner also topped the bowling rankings for the MCCA Unicorns Championship, taking 38 wickets at an average of 15.34, with a best of 7-47 and five wickets in four consecutive games. As a result of this he will be awarded the Frank Edwards Trophy at the AGM of the Minor Counties Cricket Association at Lord’s next Thursday.

Jordan Taylor won the David & Joyce King Young Player of the Season award, based chiefly on his unbeaten 84 in a four-wicket win at Northumberland in a Trophy group game and 103 during a 32-run victory at Cumberland on the final day of the Championship season – helping Norfolk to finish level on points with Cambridgeshire in fourth place.

The Sir David Thorne Bowl for Services to the Club was presented to Tim Ferley for significantly raising the profile of the club through his promotional work during his time on the club’s committee.

Gail Armstrong was also elected as president, succeeding Robin Huggins and becoming only the second woman to hold the position in the history of Norfolk CCC.




Live Score & Stats


Norfolk Festival 2017

Sun 16th, Mon 17th & Tue 18th July

Sun 23rd, Mon 24th & Tue 25th July

Sun 30th, Mon 31st July & Tue 1st August